Reviews

Reviews

These folks are showing some serious love for the Sax…

Matt Case Sax
5.0
Based on 17 reviews
powered by Facebook
Helen ORourke
Helen ORourke
2019-11-13T09:27:13+0000
Amazing, just wow! Amazing talent and also a lovely guy! We booked Matt for our wedding at Whinstone on Halloween, created such a relaxing and calming atmosphere which everyone enjoyed and commented on. Would 100% recommend booking Matt, well worth it – he came highly recommended and you can see why ☺️ Love Helen & Phil xread more
Jasmine Toomey
Jasmine Toomey
2019-08-28T09:07:48+0000
Fantastic! We hired Matt to play at our wedding reception at Middleton Lodge last Sunday. So many of our wedding guests commented on the relaxed set up and fantastic music. Matt played on the terrace as our evening guests arrived and then went onto play alongside the DJ. It was perfect and I would highly recommend Matt to any future brides and grooms!read more
Sally Snowdon
Sally Snowdon
2019-07-29T16:30:49+0000
Matt came highly recommended to us through family and friends, so we knew we had to get him booked as soon as we began planning our wedding! I can’t begin to describe how much we enjoyed his performance on Saturday! Not only is he a highly talented musician, but a genuinely lovely guy! He listened to our song choice ideas and helped us create the most perfect atmosphere for the whole day. All our guests commented on how brilliant he was and we can’t wait to see him again at future events! Thank you so much Matt for making our day so memorable and enjoyable 🎷💖read more
Ella Shanks
Ella Shanks
2019-06-22T12:57:52+0000
Oh my WORD! Matt you were incredible last weekend at my wedding, I can’t thank you enough. Your sax skills are unbelievable and your personality is amazing! Thank you for making our wedding unforgettable and thank you for calming me down during my bridezilla moments 😳😂 I’m thinking of excuses for parties so I can book you again!! Couldn’t recommend you enough, Ella 😘Xxread more
Milly Shanks
Milly Shanks
2019-06-17T23:27:10+0000
We first heard about Matt through high recommendation and now we know why!! He was absolutely brilliant from start to finish and completed our day. Matt played a song we chose to walk us back out from our ceremony and he was still playing at midnight for the very last song! I can’t recommend him enough, not only is he a fantastic Sax player but a genuinely lovely person who was calm and accommodating on the day! Thank you Matt for being fantastic and contributing to us having the most perfect wedding day 🎷😊👰🏽👰🏼read more
Michelle Shanks
Michelle Shanks
2019-06-17T21:08:13+0000
Matt thank you so much for making Ella and Milly’s wedding extra special ❤️🤗 we can’t describe how incredible you were throughout the whole day – from your calming advice as we waited to walk down the aisle / the incredible music on the terrace / playing the girls down the aisle and then into the reception was something we will never forget ……. and then the nighttime music 🥰🤪❤️❤️ you smashed it 🤣💪🤪everyone said it was the best they have ever seen and we couldn’t agree more. You are one of the highlights of the whole day and I hope we get the pleasure of seeing you again. Thank you so so much – couldn’t recommend you any higher 😘 brilliant xxxread more
Denise Kirkbride
Denise Kirkbride
2019-06-13T17:17:25+0000
Matt Case played at my daughter’s wedding in April during the canapés. The music added so much to the atmosphere of the occasion!!! Lots of the guests said they had really enjoyed the set. We had seen him at another wedding and also at The Pennyweight in Darlington. What a great guy and talented musician. Would recommend him for any wedding and definitely want to see him perform again locally. Denise Kirkbrideread more
Amy Rachael
Amy Rachael
2019-06-06T19:06:45+0000
Matt played at my sister’s wedding in April at Eden Barn. He set a lovely tone for the celebrations and the day to come. Thank you Matt!read more
Anna Kate
Anna Kate
2019-06-05T19:42:18+0000
Matt played at our wedding in April and we couldn’t have loved it more. In the lead up to the wedding we went to see him play at the Pennyweight in Darlington so we really got a feel for his style. On the day our guests could not have been more complimentary about the music, it really helped to create atmosphere during the drinks reception. Also, we wanted a specific track for walking down the aisle and Matt actually made us a personal version of it. He went above and beyond to make the day perfect and we couldn’t have loved it more. If you haven’t booked Matt for your wedding… book him now!read more
Kirsty Louise McDermott
Kirsty Louise McDermott
2018-10-18T22:17:43+0000
Matt played at our wedding in August he was amazing I would highly recommend him to anyone 😃🎷All our guests loved it. Such special memories 😘read more
Louise Berriman
Louise Berriman
2018-09-12T19:27:10+0000
Matt was a fantastic addition to our wedding day. He played with the jazz guitarist during the day and a percussionist with a DJ on the night. He blended in seamlesly and our guest were extremely complimentary about his style. He was professional and accommodating to our requests and we’ve recommended him to our friends and family. Thanks again Matt!read more
Anna Hauserman
Anna Hauserman
2018-08-29T13:09:05+0000
Would highly recommend Matt, he played Ibiza style songs alongside a DJ at our drinks reception at Whinstone View and it was fab! Matt also played when we were introduced to our guests walking into the meal and this was one of my favourite memories from the day. He was also so friendly and enthusiastic. Thank you Matt 🙂read more
Rachael Siobhan Graham
Rachael Siobhan Graham
2018-08-28T13:55:24+0000
I can’t recommend Matt Case enough he played sax at our wedding this summer (at very short notice) and was an absolute delight. The guests loved sipping drinks to the fantastic sounds of the saxophone at Whinstone View, it was a chilled out, beautiful day. Thanks Matt 🎷 xread more
Emily Muscroft
Emily Muscroft
2018-08-27T17:38:24+0000
Cannot recommend Matt enough! He did an amazing job when playing the sax at our wedding at Whinstone View. The guests absolutely loved his music! Matt was so helpful and he played a huge part of our wedding day. Thank you once again Matt!read more
Next Reviews

I’d love to hear all about your great plans… drop me a line and start a conversation about booking live Sax for your day!